Oregon property taxes are assessed for the July 1st to June 30th fiscal year. Tax Statements are sent to owners by October 25th each year. The first payment is due by November 15th.
Payment Important Dates and Installment Options
Due Dates for 2016-2017 Tax Payments
November 15th, Tuesday, 2016 (*2% Discount Potential!)
February 15th, Wednesday, 2017
May 15th, Monday, 2017
Pay in Full
You may pay your property taxes in one lump sum. Payments made in full by November 15th receive a 3% discount.
You may pay your property taxes in three installments.
* Discount Details: Payments of two-thirds or greater made by November 15th, 2016 will receive a discount of 2% of the amount paid. The remaining one-third is due on May 15th, 2017.
Tax Payment Methods
Pay Online via the Internet with our Secure Application**
Pay with your Telephone** - (866) 871-5856
You will be asked to provide your Deschutes County Property Tax account number in addition to the credit card or checking account information for your selected payment method.
Pay in Person at the County Office
Cash, check, money order and major credit** and debit cards** are accepted at the Deschutes County Taxation Office
Location: 1300 NW Wall St., Bend, Oregon 97703.
Pay via Online Bill Pay through your Bank Account
A separate payment should be scheduled for each tax account. These payments are posted as of the date the funds are received so please schedule accordingly. If the funds are received after Nov. 15th, the discount will be lost and interest will accrue. Contact us for more information.
Pay via Mail
Cash, Check and money order, payable to "Deschutes County Tax Collector" are accepted.
Your canceled check is your receipt. All payments are processed upon receipt.
Mail your payment to: Deschutes County Taxation Office, PO Box 7559, Bend, OR 97708
Mail early to avoid penalties [ORS 305.820 and ORS 311.05] If you are mailing your payment close to the due date and using the USPS, it is advised that you get a hand stamped postmark or receipt from the post office showing your payment was mailed on or before the due date.
** About Point and Pay™, Charges, and Fees:
All credit and debit card payments in-person, online, and via telephone, are processed through Point and Pay™ and may not reflect on your balance owing for up to 3 business days.
Point and Pay™ is a third-party payment service provider, through which Deschutes County can accept credit cards, debit cards or eCheck™. Deschutes County does not collect or retain any portion of the convenience fees charged by Point and Pay™, nor do we collect or retain any customer credit card information.
Deschutes County does not issue refunds for payments processed via Point and Pay™. If you have a question about charges made to your account, please contact us.
Major credit cards, debit cards and eChecks™ are accepted.
- Debit Cards: Visa debit cards will be charged a flat fee of $3.95 per transaction. For all other debit cards a convenience fee of 2.50% of the payment amount will be charged. There is a minimum fee of $2.00 per transaction.
- Credit Cards: A convenience fee of 2.50% of the payment amount will be charged. There is a minimum fee of $2.00 per transaction.
- eChecks™: A convenience fee of $2.00 per transaction will be charged up to $10,000, $10.00 if greater than $10,000.