The Adult Treatment Program provides medically necessary mental health, chemical dependency and gambling treatment services to eligible adults in Deschutes County. Services are provided by three teams:
  • Adult Outpatient Team:  Provides a range of treatment interventions to eligible adults with health needs in the areas of mental health, chemical dependency and problem gambling. This team also provides services for the Deschutes County Mental Health Court and the Deschutes County Family Drug Court.
  • Community Support Team: Provides a range of services to individuals with a serious mental illness. Services include strengths-based case management, counseling, supported employment, medication management, homeless outreach, supported housing, foster care, residential treatment, dual diagnosis services and the Corrections Bridge program.
  • Assertive Community Treatment Team: Provides intensive treatment, case management and outreach services to those individuals with a serious mental illness who are under civil commitment or most at risk of state hospital admission. This team also provides oversight to mental health residential programs including adult foster homes, residential treatment homes and the secure residential treatment facility.

Adult Outpatient Team

The Adult Outpatient Team offers assessment, outpatient treatment and referral services to adults experiencing either short- or long-term mental health or emotional problems.

We primarily take individuals on the Oregon Health Plan. Others may be eligible, depending on their situation, or given referrals to other community programs. Call (541) 322-7500 for a free phone screening to determine eligibility.

Department of Human Services Self Sufficiency Program

The Adult Treatment Program partners with the Department of Human Services' Self Sufficiency Program in providing crisis intervention, assessment and referral services to Self Sufficiency Program clients who may be experiencing mental health and/or substance abuse problems. Adult Treatment Program staff provide on-site services in each of the three Deschutes County Self-Sufficiency Program offices in Bend, Redmond and La Pine.