Enhancing the lives of citizens by delivering quality services in a cost-effective manner.

Text Size:

Planning Division

The Planning Division consists of nine employees, including an Administrative Secretary under the supervision of the Planning Director, Nick Lelack.

Current Planning


One Principal Planner, two Senior Planners, and one Associate Planner.


  1. Individual land use applications
  2. Zoning review
  3. Sign-off for building and septic permits
  4. Information to the public on all land use related issues
  5. All addressing and road naming in the rural County

Long Range Planning


One Principal Planner and two Senior Planners.


  1. Conducts public involvement to consider land use policy
  2. Updates the County Comprehensive Plan and zoning regulations
  3. Coordinates with the cities and agencies on planning projects
Share using email  Share using Twitter Share using Facebook

Community Development


Monday, 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.
Wednesday, 9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.
Thursday, 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.
Friday, 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.


Community Development Building
117 NW Lafayette Avenue
Bend, OR 97701




(541) 388-6575


Bend: (541) 385-1764
Redmond: (541) 923-3097
La Pine: (541) 536-5851

News & Events

Download Adobe Reader Documents on this site are available in PDF format. You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader or
an equivalent program to open and view these documents.